Uncategorized

Inspiration

Buses are places I write

My cafe, my library,

With cell phones and babies crying

Earnest conversations, nanny reprimands,

Brief exchanges between the driver and his flock

 

I take these slow lugubrious trips as inspiration for my pen

 

Inspiration is a big word

Long, with many syllables, deep meaning

Does the ride inspire or the company of

strangers

 

Strangers whose tales I do not tell

Whose lives I fail to touch

Strangers who do not reach me

Whom I never meet or greet

 

Is this inspiration or just passing of time?

Filling a note book with mere observance and day dreams?  

 

Leave a Reply

