Daily Prompt

Safe and snug

via Photo Challenge: Security

It’s not necessarily safe in the world as we know it. This is not a lonely, or paranoaic point of view. It is a shared reality when guards are posted in front of theaters to frisk us.

I do have a sense of security, however, in the familiar surroundings of my home. I feel safe with my friends, my neighbors. My husband makes me feel secure, like he is on the look-out for those dangers that might be out there.

Security is a hard-won feeling and it is lovely to know that he will protect.

Leave a Reply

