riff

Footnotes

1.heeltoe
Heel-Toe (c) Tamara Beck

My view on the world of dance here will focus on the activity in which I participate. It is a far cry from the professional dancing I witness as an audience member, but it has its satisfactions.


I have the same enthusiasm for dancing to Michael Jackson tunes that I would for a Bill Cosby marathon on TV. MJ’s talent is not the point, here, of course, although I am sorrty to say that I have never been a fan.


I dislike story ballets, yet I sit inventing stories for almost every ballet I watch.


Zumba is sort of an esperanto of the dance world. I particularly enjoy those Bollywood numbers, but it’s fun to travel each week.


The meringue mocks, but in a pleasant and light=hearted way. The macarena is inventive and also a funster of the dance modes. I am quite sure they are different, but I wish I knew exactly how.

One thought on “Footnotes

Comments are closed.